Uncategorized

Now and Then

Once, as soon as I would rub my eyes as a daily ritual,


My mother would be adoring my small face in a way too mutual..


Today, As soon as I am about to fall asleep,


The alarm is already ringing to annoy me deep.


Once, When I used to go out with short shorts and tight shirt,


I would play all day with my friends in the dirt..


Today, When I had already left in a formal wear,


I realised forgetting all about yesterdays assignments and tomorrow’s blurt..


Once, When I used to return home covered with sands,


Mom would already be shouting ‘Wash your hands!’


Today, When I came home for a meal,


Mom was asking ‘How was today’ s ordeal? ‘


Once when it used to rain, I danced very bold,


While Mom would shout’ You’ll catch cold! ‘


Now when I try to get myself wet,


I get scared with the fear of visiting a vet!


How simple life once used it to be,


How complicated today has it proven to be..

by Anon Emus (Rishabh) 

What do you think of this?

